6 Reasons for an Organized Nursery

Get into Tip Top shape before your bundle of joy arrives. Preparing for your baby can be a big yet fun undertaking. Although at times our walk in closets, pantry and other common use areas may be a bit cluttered or disorganized. I knew I wanted to start fresh and simplified in my child’s nursery. And keep it that way.

nursery-closet

A few reasons for the decision to organize was:

  1. I will be able to find items quickly when I need to prepare the baby so I can leave on errands.

  2. Save money. You know how many things I buy two or more items only to find them in an area I would never of thought to look in or the closets and drawers were a mess? Take an inventory of diapers, wipes, lotions, etc with just your eye. When you see it you then know whether you are running low or not.

  3. I organized the clothing so that I knew what would not fit him/her anymore as they grew or what would be out of season. I threw out stained items, sold good ones to make some extra cash or just donated.

  4. I would organize with the same colored hangers. I hate those plastic hangars that come with the clothing; if at all. I wanted uniformity.

  5. I organized the clothes based on size, then color and type. I would hang dresses and shirts and folded pants and skirts in a dresser.

  6. Diapers were in a drawer with any other necessary ointments for diaper rash or bath.

tiptoporganization1

When you organize and decorate remember the functionality of the space. Many times people do not have an area in their just for a play room. Prepare, plan and decide how the space will be used. The space I needed for my babies was for sleeping and playing, so then I would have to organize based on the toy storage and bedding storage.

My friend, Jaclyn Gross, owner and professional organizer, from Tip Top Organizing is well known for her expert advice and assistance from moves, office organization and reconfiguring, closet and nursery organization. Jaclyn quickly became recognized as one of the best professional organizers in NYC, appearing on CNN & HOARDERS. She is now very excited to help people in the Palm Beach County, Florida area get their lives organized!

Here are some ideas that may inspire you and your future baby room.

tiptoporganizing2

tiptoporganizing3

tiptoporganizing4

tiptoporganizing6

tiptoporganizing5

tiptoporganizing7

So get in Tip Top Shape with Tip Top Organizing.

tip top organizing

Share your photo of your nursery room when it is nice and neat. We would love to have your ideas to share with others.

Until Next Time,

Debbie

Wife to Michael, mom of 4 ages 15 to 3 and owner of Belly, Baby and Beyond, LLC.

Leave a comment